Cobb County, GA Homes for Sale

What does real estate in Cobb County have to offer home buyers? How about excllent home values, wonderful neighborhoods and outstanding schools coupled with plenty of outdoor space including acess to the Chattahoochee River, civil war battlefields and more!  Top it all off with a big metal chicken, and you have just a few of the hallmarks of living in Georgia’s Cobb County. Cobb County is located just outside the city limits of Atlanta, on the northern side of I-285. The area is bordered by the Chattahoochee River, the Chattahoochee National Forest, and Read more

Get New Listing Alerts By Email

All MLS Homes For Sale In Cobb County, GA June 23, 2024
Avg. DOM
Avg. $ / Sq.Ft.
Med. List Price
1822 Properties
Page 1 of 152
Listings identified with the FMLS IDX logo come from FMLS and are held by brokerage firms other than the owner of this website and the listing brokerage is identified in any listing details. Information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. If you believe any FMLS listing contains material that infringes your copyrighted work, please click here to review our DMCA policy and learn how to submit a takedown request. © 2024 First Multiple Listing Service, Inc.

Listing information last updated on June 23, 2024 at 7:00 AM CST.

Kennesaw Mountain, a nationally-recognized Civil War battlefield.  The school system is regularly honored for outstanding achievement.   And that giant chicken?  That’s 56 feet of metal statue, operated by a local Kentucky Fried Chicken.   Beloved throughout the state and county, it is often used as a directional marker and a local landmark. 

Cobb County's Real Estate Market Today

The 2010 census put Cobb County’s population at 688,078.  It covers a total of 344 square miles and includes the cities of Marietta, Powder Springs, Austell, Acworth, Kennesaw, and Smyrna. As one of the five counties included in the Metro Atlanta area, Cobb County is of great interest to real estate buyers.  It is adjacent to Fulton County - a.k.a. the City of Atlanta - as well as to Douglas, Paulding, Cherokee, and Bartow Counties. 

Cobb County is the most-educated county in the state of Georgia; it is twelfth overall in the US.  There are two public school districts and many private schools.  Southern Polytechnic State University, Kennesaw State University, Chattahoochee Technical College, and other colleges make up the higher education opportunities right here in the county.

Cobb County History

Cobb County was named after Judge Thomas Cobb, a US Senator; its largest city and government seat, Marietta, was named after his wife, Mary.  This entire section of Georgia was originally Cherokee land.  However, in 1832 it was divided into 24 counties, one of which was Cobb.  The county remained largely rural until Atlanta’s rise as a major player in the US economy.

Modern Cobb County is a bustling suburb of Atlanta.  And like much of this part of Georgia, it has strong ties with the Civil War.  The Battle of Kennesaw Mountain, one of the Confederate victories of the War, took place here.  Today, Kennesaw Mountain is home to a National Park commemorating the event.

Cobb County is home to some of the most thriving communities in Georgia and some of its most desirable real estate.  For more information on Cobb County, you can visit any of the following links:

Cobb County Home Page  

City of Marietta Home Page

If you’re interested in buying or selling a home in Cobb County, give Atlanta Real Estate Brokers and call or email us at [email protected] and we’ll be happy to help you find just the right place.

Need Help? Contact An Experienced REALTOR® Today!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.