Fulton County, GA Homes for Sale

Fulton County, GA is at the heart of Atlanta’s real estate market; Atlanta itself is the soul of Fulton County. The county encompasses the majority of the city of Atlanta and extends from Hartsfield-Jackson Airport to the northern suburbs of Metro Atlanta.  Fulton County has a population of approx. 949,599 and a median household income of $56,509.  This county is home to the cities of Sandy Springs, Alpharetta, and Roswell, as well as dozens of smaller entertainment complexes, and other great recreation options. Read more

All MLS Homes For Sale In Fulton County, GA May 17, 2024
Avg. DOM
Avg. $ / Sq.Ft.
Med. List Price
4092 Properties
Page 1 of 341
Listings identified with the FMLS IDX logo come from FMLS and are held by brokerage firms other than the owner of this website and the listing brokerage is identified in any listing details. Information is deemed reliable but is not guaranteed. If you believe any FMLS listing contains material that infringes your copyrighted work, please click here to review our DMCA policy and learn how to submit a takedown request. © 2024 First Multiple Listing Service, Inc.

Listing information last updated on May 17, 2024 at 10:30 PM CST.

Today’s Fulton County, GA Real Estate Market

As home to some of the largest cities in Georgia, Fulton County has a wealth of real estate options.  Why?  Well, Atlanta is not only the largest metro area in the state, it’s also the seat of state government and home a bustling economic engine.  The Capitol building - inspired by the one in Washington DC - and the Governor’s Mansion are a reminder of the political importance of this area; the modernistic feel of downtown Atlanta attests to its importance as a commercial hub.

Residents of Fulton County also have access to premiere recreation and cultural attractions. The Atlanta Symphony, Atlanta Ballet, and the High Museum of Art are just a few of this county’s top spots for the artistically inclined.

As any parent knows, politics and art aren’t the only things to consider when choosing a home.  Fulton County is also home to several of the top schools in Georgia, including Georgia Institute of Technology, Georgia State, and Mercer University.

Fulton County History

Fulton County was originally part of neighboring DeKalb County.  It was formed in 1853; in 1932, Fulton County merged with Campbell County and Milton County and assumed its current, long-crescent shape.  The most notable natural features of the county are the foothills of the Appalachian Mountains and the Chattahoochie River, which supplies the area’s drinking water.

Fulton County was the 144th of Georgia’s 159 counties to be created.  It was named after the inventor Robert Fulton.

For more information on Fulton County, you can visit any of the following links:

Fulton County, GA Home Page

City of Atlanta, GA  Home Page

If you’re interested in buying or selling a home in the Fulton County area, give Atlanta Real Estate Brokers a call or email us at [email protected] and we’ll be happy to help you find just the right place.

Need Help? Contact An Experienced REALTOR® Today!

This site is protected by reCAPTCHA and the Google Privacy Policy and Terms of Service apply.